Zenger Folkman Logo

Do You Have What it Takes to Be a Good Coach?


Presented by Dr. Jack Zenger and Dr. Joe Folkman
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
9am PT, 10am MT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK, 6pm Italy
 
Ask 100 people if they have good common sense and more than 95% will tell you they
do.  Similarly, if you ask 100 managers if they are good coaches the number may be lower, than 95%, but not by much.  The managers we talk to assume that if they are a good manager, being a good coach is like your shadow on a sunny day. It just naturally follows.

Today, more and more top executives expect their managers to coach their subordinates. One newly appointed CEO of one of the nation’s largest banks announced that he expected managers in that company to spend more than one-half of their time coaching subordinates.  

Why? The empirical evidence is clear. Effective coaching makes a difference in employee commitment and engagement, productivity, retention, customer relationships, and how the upper levels of leadership are perceived.  

Please join Jack and Joe to learn how to become a better coach. Those who register for the webinar will also have the opportunity to participate in our Coaching Attributes and Perspectives Assessment at no cost. This self assessment will help you see how you compare to the scores of outstanding business coaches. It will measure:

• how strong your collaboration and directive skills are
• how prone you are to giving advice
• how effective you are at enabling other people to discover answers for themselves
• how apt you are to exert your expertise and treat everyone as equals

Shortly after you register you will receive a confirmation email that includes the link to the assessment.   

  
What

Webinar: Do You Have What it Takes to Be a Good Coach?

When Jun 25 2014 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EDT)
First Name* Last Name*
 
Email Address*
City*
State*
Country*
Phone*
Organization*
Job Title*
How did you hear about this webinar?*

Webinar organizers are prohibited from soliciting confidential personal information (credit card information, social security numbers, etc.) in the registration form. This questionnaire is not intended to handle sensitive data.

* Indicates a required field

By clicking the "Register Now" button you submit your information to the Webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.