Zenger Folkman's Monthly Webinar Series

8 Ways to Increase Leadership Speed without Breaking a Sweat!



Webinar Registration

8 Ways to Increase Leadership Speed without Breaking a Sweat!

Presented by: Dr. Joe Folkman
Date: Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Time: 10am PT, 11am MT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm Italy

Description: Business is moving increasingly faster and to keep up, leaders at all levels need to know how to pick up the pace.

Easy to say…But is there truly a correlation between speed and leadership effectiveness?

In a word, yes!

We don’t need to do everything faster, but for many activities speed can significantly improve effectiveness and the motivation of individuals. It’s interesting how often our pace affects our attitude. Let’s face it – slow is often boring. Think about people you have worked with who had a tendency to move quickly and keep things going at a fast clip, versus those who were more ponderous as they ensured everything was completed and finished. Yes, too much speed can leave participants feeling rushed and frazzled. But if your company’s energy is lagging, maybe it’s time to consider upping the pace.

Join us to learn the eight skills possessed by leaders who are perceived as “fast” and “highly effective.”

Complimentary Pace Assessment: Those who register for the webinar will also have the opportunity to participate in our Pace Assessment at no cost. This self-assessment will measure the pace at which you prefer to work, and the results will compare your speed to others. The assessment will measure situations such as: 

• Are you more concerned about making mistakes or moving too slowly? 
• Do you tend to make decisions quickly or consider multiple alternatives? 
• Do you assume when starting a project that it will finish on time or be late? 

Shortly after you register, you will receive a confirmation email that includes the link to the assessment.   

  
What

8 Ways to Increase Leadership Speed without Breaking a Sweat!

When Mar 25 2015 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (EDT)
First Name* Last Name*
* *
State/Province
Country*
* *
*
How did you hear about this webinar?*

Webinar organizers are prohibited from soliciting confidential personal information (credit card information, social security numbers, etc.) in the registration form. This questionnaire is not intended to handle sensitive data.

* Indicates a required field

By clicking the "Register Now" button you submit your information to the Webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.